Empire Of The Sun – Standing on the Shore…



Next week the video of “Standing on the Shore” will be released. With the trailer you can get a exclusive preview…

Luke Steele and Nick Littlemore, both Australian, formed the band “Empire of the Sun” in 2007.  Before 2007 Nick was part of the band “Pnau” and Luke was playing as a solo artist known as “The Sleepy Jackson” and among other things he toured with MGMT trough Australia.

Why “Empire of the sun” ? For them the sun is the bonding element for the whole universe. In October 2008 the album “Walking in a Dream” was released. The album was already produced in 2007 but both of them were busy with their own solo projects so that put the release date in 2008. The wait was worth it: 2008 the album crushed the top ten of the Australian charts.

The trailer and mote pics behind the jump…

“Standing on the Shore” trailer…

“We are the People”


No Responses Yet to “Empire Of The Sun – Standing on the Shore…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: